Tournament & Inter-Regional Results

Badminton England tournament results can be found on their website under each specific tournament link. Most tournaments are updated during the tournament and then completed at the end.

Click this link to find your tournament details. All details are here for Junior, Senior & Masters competitions.


Kent Junior Inter-Regional 2019

In the Under-15 section there were 6 teams including 2 from an Ashford/Maidstone combination. The winning position was a very close affair with Medway just edging out the Ashford/Maidstone A team. The next places depend on the match totals – Tunbridge Wells, then Orpington, then North Foreland.


The winning Medway team was:

Jack Brown                Sam Greene                   Jake Meninertzhagan-Wilson          Matthew Boniface

Esme Cutler               Niamh Rogers                 Lucy Satterford                                Evie Thompson

Deephti Venkataraman







In the Under-19’s we had an entry of 5 teams, again thanks to 2 teams from Ashford/Maidstone. Orpington were unbeaten but were closely challenged by Tunbridge Wells and Ashford/Maidstone A.


The winning Orpington team was:

Sankalp Ramanan            Manav Babel                Josh Oxley                 Tom Knapp

Nikita Ghosh                      Jess Beckett                 Ingrid Ghosh               Monica Patel






For results of each individual game click here


Kent Senior Inter-Regional 2019

This seems to have been a particularly difficult year for some regions in establishing their teams. We ended up with just 7 entries with both North Foreland and Ravensbourne entering 2 teams. It was particularly disappointing when it seems that, given more notice, another entry could have been found.

In Division 1 the top place was decided on the last tie. At one stage it was 3-3 but North Foreland A took the mixed events against Medway to come out victorious.


The winning North Foreland team was:

Momo                                       Sarah Vine                                  Katrina Taylor
Imelda Pell                              Shaun Parr                                  Ali Mannings
Ethan Solly                             Alex Skilton






Division 2 was reduced to 3 teams and Rainham had a late withdrawal which was dealt with flexibly to allow as much of the play to take place as could be managed. A special order of play and the introduction of reversed level doubles also helped but a fourth entry would have been better.


Rainham were clear winners in both their ties and gained the trophy – a feat they last achieved in 2006.


The winning Rainham team was:

Aoife Rogers                             Tracy Dove                                     Carol Gardner
Malcolm Thomas                      Graham Franks                             James Sullivan
Tom Higham






For results of each individual game click here